Change The World For The Better By Doing This One Thing

Nancy Dadami
4 min readSep 7, 2023

I could feel the sun's warmth on my face and the wind tossing my hair as I let the road lead me. I was relaxed and happy as thoughts of seeing my friend danced through my mind. I love driving my convertible with the top down, feeling the gentleness of nature surround me like a cocoon.

Oh, here is her street. I stopped to make a left turn. Even though my turn indicator was blinking, the boy driving behind me did not see me.

Wham! I was hit from behind with great force. My car was thrust forward about 25 feet, and my glasses flew off my face and landed in the backseat. I was stunned, shaken, confused, and disoriented.

A kind man walking on the sidewalk across the street heard the loud crash and immediately ran through oncoming traffic to my car, reassuring me that I would be alright. His voice was calm and soothing. I launched into a panic.

He stayed with me, gently talking and helping me calm down. Not only his kind words but also his presence were comforting to me. He appeared out of nowhere at just the right time to assist.

--

--

Nancy Dadami

An invitation to create, connect to your dreams, & embrace your intuition through Feng Shui, Medicine Painting and Personal Development Linktr.ee/nancydadami